The Sports Turf Managers Associations (STMA) in Lawrence, Kansas, has announced its board of directors for 2015. Allen Johnson, Certified Sports Field Manager (CSFM) and fields manager for the Green Bay Packers, is their newly elected president.

The board members include the president-elect--Jeff Salmond, CSFM, University of Oklahoma in Norman, Oklahoma; immediate past president - David Pinsonneault, CFSM, CPRP, public grounds superintendent for the Town of Lexington, Massachusetts;  vice president, commercial--James Graff, Graff's Turf in Fort Morgan, Colorado;  secretary/treasurer--Tim Van Loo, CSFM, Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa; elected-at-large director--Jimmy Simpson, CSFM, town of Cary, North Carolina;  commercial director--Doug Schattinger, Pioneer Manufacturing,  Cleveland, Ohio;  schools K-12 director--Robert Behr, Ashley Ridge High School , Summerville, South Carolina, and the professional facilities director--Dan Bergstrom, Houston Astros, Houston, Texas.

Sarah Martin, CFSM, Phoenix, Arizona, will enter a second-year term as the parks and recreation director. Members appointed to the board are: director-at-large--David Anderson, PE, D.A. Hogan & Associates in Seattle, Washington; higher education director--Matt Anderson, CSFM, University of Arizona in Tucson, Arizona; and academic director--Jeffrey Fowler, Penn State Cooperative Extension in Franklin, Pennsylvania.