July 27 2020 08:37 AM

The new board of directors’ terms will begin at the October board meeting.


The National Association of Landscape Professionals, Fairfax, Virginia, announced its 2020-2021 board of directors, their terms beginning at the October board of directors meeting.

The board of directors will be led by President Shayne Newman, LIC, of YardApes, New Milford, Connecticut.

New board members include Pam Dooley of Plants Creative Landscapes in Decatur, Georgia; Maurice Dowell, LIC, of Dowco Enterprises Inc. of Chesterfield, Missouri; and Ivan Giraldo of Clean Scapes LP, of Austin, Texas.

The 2020-2021 board of directors includes as its officers: President Shayne Newman, LIC (YardApes of New Milford, Connecticut); President-elect Bob Grover, LIC (Pacific Landscape Management of Hillsboro, Oregon); Secretary/Treasurer Mike Bogan, LIC (LandCare of Frederick, Maryland); Immediate past president Andrew Ziehler, LIC (Ziehler Lawn and Tree Care of Centerville, Ohio). Its directors-at-large include: Bruce Allentuck (Allentuck Landscaping of Clarksburg, Maryland); Pam Dooley (Plants Creative Landscapes of Decatur, Georgia); Maurice Dowell, LIC (Dowco Enterprises Inc. of Chesterfield, Missouri); Lisa Fiore (Landscape Hub of Chicago, Illinois); Paul Fraynd, LIC (Sun Valley Landscaping of Omaha, Nebraska); Ivan Giraldo (Clean Scapes LP of Austin, Texas); Phil Key (Ruppert Landscape of Laytonsville, Maryland); Roscoe Klausing, LIC (Klausing Group of Lexington, Kentucky); Joe Kujawa, LIC (Kujawa Enterprises Inc. of Oak Creek, Wisconsin); Frank Mariani, LIC (Mariani Landscape of Lake Bluff, Illinois); William MacMurdo (Bayer Crop Science of Cary, North Carolina); Joe Munie (Munie Greencare Professionals Inc. of Caseyville, Illinois); Tim Portland (Yellowstone Landscape of Charlotte, North Carolina); Chris Senske (Senske Services of Kennewick, Washington); and Brandon Sheppard (Weed Man of Winchester, Virginia).